rodti

By rodti

Sunday mystery....

I'd heard about the mysterious plaque on Buccleugh Place which for no immediately apparent reason quotes four lines from Black Sabbath's 'Iron Man', and so today went to investigate with my trusty camera.

"He was turned to steel
In the great magnetic field
Where he travelled time
For the future of mankind"


Curious. The plot thickens somewhat, as not too far away in the small lane betwixt Drummond Place and Infirmary street is another similar plaque, this time quoting '2 Minutes To Midnight' by Iron Maiden.

"Some blackened pride
Still burns inside
The shell of
Bloody treason"


I always thought Edinburgh was weird when I first moved here, and this isn't helping. It's clearly something to do with iron. I fully expect to walk straight into a gigantic plaque with the lyrics to 'Iron Lion Zion' by Bob Marley in their entirety on my way to work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.