Diamonds and Rust

By diamondsandrust

Abandoned Farmhouse

Took a local walk this afternoon, after the rain had cleared, with a botanist friend. I don't know what the history of this place is but I'd like to find out more. Nowadays it sits in the middle of a golf course and has been abandoned for years. (Luckily no golfers today so i could get up to it without fear of flying golf balls).

This morning spent working on a website, and then this evening processing photos from the afternoon. Also, finished off "downgrading" my wife's computer. It's been crawling along with crappy Windows Vista on 1GB of RAM. I'd got rid of Vista and installed good old XP instead (not as easy as one might think) and tonight I added another 1Gb of RAM. It now flies!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.