Judith's photos

By Judith

No boats today

I popped over to Warminster today to collect my portfolio from the course from hell that I did last year. I had a bit of time to spare so I went into the park.

Many (many!) years ago, I went to a convent school. The nuns brought us here for a day out. I remember them rowing us round the lake and telling us to pretend we couldn't hear the park keeper who was cycling round the edge, shouting at us through his megaphone - "Come in Number 5, ..."
I remember being shocked that nuns would encourage dishonesty!

Recipe now added to yesterday's blip.

Edit: it wasn't until after I posted this peaceful water image that I heard about the massive earthquake in Japan and the tsunami that followed. My thoughts are with everyone affected by this latest tragedy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.