RustyKlicker

By RustyKlicker

Dead trampoline

Working from home today as I await the arrival of a plumber to try and fix my boiler. It's not totally dead but works intermittently.

With no chance of travelling anywhere for a blip, I went for a forage around the garden, leaving footprints in the snow as I went, but being careful not to walk anywhere that I might need to photograph.

Now my garden isn't very big but I hadn't been around the side for a while and was surprised to see what can only be described as a 'dead trampoline' lying on the snow covered grass.

Now this has definitely seen its last bounce with the legs having 'gone from under it' some time ago, but how do you dispose of the top. If anyone reading this has every assembled one of these, you will know how difficult it is getting the bits together with the tension in the springs. Now the reverse procedure has to happen somehow and I just dont think I have the strength.

There must be another way to get rid of one of these...a raffle perhaps, winner collects?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.