In-between the seconds

By Lisalou

Intentions

Started out with great intentions, gym at 9 o'clock followed by an apple or something equally as healthy, work until lunch, a salad, meetings all afternoon followed by the last lick of paint to be finished on the windows of the-soon-to-be-guest-bedroom.

It all went wrong at 8 o'clock this morning, my friend called to say she was suffering from a bad back and that she couldn't come to the gym. So I didn't go to the gym, I didn't eat an apple; replacing it with something very unhealthy, I didn't work until lunch which wasn't a salad, still had afternoon meetings although I wasn't listening and then I didn't paint the windows of the-at-this-rate-I-will-never-be-a-guest-bedroom.

I did find this pretty flower underneath the mulch

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.