Celtic Cross

Tax Year End approaches, and it is all hands to the pumps. So although I don't work Fridays I went in and did a spot of overtime this morning.

Then I went to see an exhibition on Lighthouses at the Chamber Street museum. Amazing examples of Nominative Determinism in the builders and designers of lighthouses...

There we some wonderful toys to play with. How to build a Lighthouse. How not to build a Lighthouse. Lights and prisms and mirrors and interactive maps. All very educational and fun. When we'd watched the video we went for a wander round the rest of the museum and were stopped by one of the staff. He asked us if we had been aware of the colour coding designating the different areas of the exhibition. All four of us looked at one another and then said 'No'. Turned out nobody else notices either. He thanked us for our feedback....

This cross is in the foyer of the museum, in a couple of months they will be reopening the main halls again and I will regain access to my precious Ivy Wu treasures and all the other wonderful objects that have been hidden whilst the museum was being refurbished. Hurrah!!

The Council Tax Bill hit the mat today.

My heart goes out to those caught in the tsunami and earthquake in Japan. I am waiting for the two Japanese Blippers I exchange comments with to check in. I hope they are safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.