an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Same spot another day 2

Yes its the Harvester Car Park Friday again. I would just like to point out that I do not eat or live at the Harvester, it is simply the easiest place to stop to take a picture of Langstone Harbour on my Friday drive to work.

Shortly after this was taken I carried on to work up the A3. Not long after joining the A3 the rear passenger window opened on its own. It would not shut so I pulled over only to find the mechanism now makes a clunky noise, does not move the window and also the window will not stay up.

I suppose as the air conditioning has never worked this could be seen as a blessing but probably not.

Given that I had chosen the only exit from the A3 that does not let you rejoing it to head towards Surrey I decided to go home to fix it. This was particularly annoying for a number of reasons. Firstly work has been a bit mad and I was hoping to get in nice and early, secondly as when I got home I managed to wake everyone up.

Well two doorstops and some gaffer tape later I was ready to set off again. When I got to work I called the AA to see if it was covered under this repair policy I have with them. They refused to listen to my questions and insisted on sending a man out on a breakdown call.

When the AA chap arrived he thanked me for doing his job for him in securing the window and went on his way. I then booked it into the garage to be seen by a proper mechanic for later in the week.

Previous Harvester Langstone Harbour Picks can be seen here:

Last week
the week before that
and the week before that

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.