Settling Down

By sloeginlin

Can you tell what it is yet................?

No pictures of chicks today.

I thought you might like to see this beautiful skull. I found it when we were walking through the woods behind the house at the weekend.

Everyone seems to think that I am mad keeping it, but I am absolutely mesmerised by it.

I brought it home, I have washed and dried it carefully and have even brushed its teeth!

We think it is the skull of a muntjac deer. There weren't any other bones anywhere near where I found the head. Not sure if it had been shot and maimed or if it had been caught by something else.

I wonder what you all think?

Just to keep Dino happy, the little chicks have been up longer than we have today, looked out of the bedroom window and lovely mum had them out in the garden giving them lessons at 7.30 this morning!

I hope that you all have a wonderful weekend.

Linda
x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.