middleman

By middleman

Lambent

I have done some really normal things today like go to work and go shopping and go to the post office and go to the library and go swimming.

But, tonight I have one child out of the house on a sleepover and one child in the house who's about to have her own personal sleepover in me and her mum's bedroom. Think I'd better quit this computer stuff and enjoy her company for what's left of the evening before her bedtime.

Music, it's all been about one thing today and one thing only. It could well be my album of the year (steady, it's only March and yeah, I said that about James Blake last month, ahem...) but the Peaking Lights album is just great. I fell in love with it before I'd even heard it once I read the phrase "lambent kraut-dub groovers and fuggy psyche" in the review. If you don't believe me, you'd best listen for yourself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.