2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Happy birthday to me

Another year, another cake! (Belgian chocolate and very nice).

My desk was decorated with ballons and a banner at work this morning and there were lots of cards from my work colleagues. The guy who sits opposite me made a particularly mean funny card with '50 -1' on it. I had to remind him that he's not that far behind me!

As we've had so many birthdays this week at work, we substituted our Friday pub visit for a trip to the Indian restaurant about 5 doors down. We often get tantalised by their cooking smells if we have open windows. We had a nice lunch and gave a present and giant card to one of us who celebrated their 40th this week.

We had cards and presents at home later. An unexpected bonus was that the new camera I'd earmarked as a birthday present came into stock on Amazon. I've been trying to find this new model (supposedly released on the 7th March) on lots of websites to no avail. So now waiting impatiently for delivery towards the end of next week. The manual is online, so I may do some studying before it arrives.

There are seven candles on my cake - have to do representative fractions of my age now or we'd melt the chocolate on the cake and probably set the house on fire!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.