Fragile

When I crawled into bed at 12:45 am I was tired but wired from all my late night Googling. I was also chilled, and when I first felt the sensation, I thought that I might be shivering. After warming up I lay in the dark, puzzled at the very faint, sustained vibration that I could almost feel in my bones. It ceased at around 1:30 am and I fell asleep.

With steamy mug of coffee I sat down this morning to continue my Google research list and learned of the horrific Japan earthquake right away. Much later I remembered the incident and calculated the time difference. No WAY! No bloody way. It can't be. Or can it?

Have you ever accepted an invitation to a party and wished you hadn't? Me too. Sure it will be fine, I'm just not in a party mood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.