Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Swan

Lovely day - fantastic sunshine. I thought I would just get enough work done to give me a break to go and get a blip. Working from home has its advantages, unless a teenage son is feeling too tired to go to school today!

So rather than going out I thought I had better stick around and sure enough the clouds came over again - not a happy daddy.

Anyway I dropped younger one off for badminton training in Hatfield at 5:15 and went to explore Stanborough Park in Welwyn garden City. I've never been there before so it was all a new adventure.

By 6:10 the light was fading fast. I came across these swans - so time to have a go at a bit of wildlife.

I can't decide whether to buy myself a new tripod, or get a monopod for ease of use - or even do without.

I tried without!

At ISO 600 - fuzz.
At ISO 1000 - fuzz.
At ISO 2000 fuzz.

Finally ISO 2000 and flash - result.

This guy was a real show off - the more photos I took the more he came back to preen!

I think the answer is a monopod that fits in the bag.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.