Dreaming in Blues

By SapphireDreamer

Stained with God

Went to church this morning after about a year and a half off. Friend of mine asked me to go with her and since I knew the congregation pretty well, she asked for introductions. It was definitely a little weird going back as a grad student (i felt a little old), but it was also really cool that most of the congregation remembered me and made a point to say hi to me and hug me.

Oh, and I was asked back next weekend to act as a puppet for the children's sermon. They don't use puppets every week, but when they do, the pastor asks me to be a part of it. It's a lot of fun for me and the kids really love it.

A shot of the stained-glass window that used to be the front of the church (where the pastor usually stands). After the church's expansion, it became just another stained-glass window on the side wall. I really liked the perspective of this shot and the colors. The window itself has a large tree on it with a dove descending and a snake at the base. I'll try to post a link to a good shot of it next week. It's actually a beautiful window.


Question: Why is it that when people find out that you don't go to church that their first question is: "Why not?"


*almost posted a picture of these lights.








^^I see them. I see them walk past me trying not to look. The curiosity is in their eyes. They want to know, but nobody has the time to ask. Nobody wants to know that badly. As long as I don't interfere with their lives, I remain at the periphery of their existence. Maybe someday they'll care. Someday. *sigh* Until then, I do what I can to make it to tomorrow. It's gonna be cold tonight. I hate the cold.^^

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.