The Throne

It has a small select private view and plenty of ventilation.

A sturdy plastic bag lines the 10L paint bucket. The kitty litter crystals are to cover things up. Best limit liquids I'm told. And when the business is done a fitting lid covers things up.

For now it is a theoretical throne. It's slightly vague but if you have running water (and I do) you can flush (sparingly). Our infrastructure is delicate, fragile and not to be taken for granted. Thanks to Judith I'm prepared should I need it. Hopefully not in rain or snow :-/

Another busy day assessing damage, taking stock and sorting things. My aluminum man came and sorted my ranch sliders (sliding doors) and a couple of windows. They work well enough for now but he's not sure the doors are repairable. I'll get a builder to check things out as there may be structural issues behind it (probably at the minor end).

We boil or add bleach to our water and are vigilant with washing hands or using sanitiser.

I'll be sad to see Jude go tomorrow. What a fabulous sister-in-law. We have achieved a lot and she given me great moral support.

We feel for Japan and I feel for my devastated friends. The funeral for my friend is Thursday. Such sad times we live in. Really I have come off lightly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.