11 MARCH 2011

Ok I'm being totally upfront this is a backblip comment. In other words I'm posting this comment on Saturday 12 March 2011 the day after this image was taken on location at our film shoot.

It was a difficult day to film because of all the information coming in about the disaster which was destroying so many lives in North East Japan.

When I returned from the shoot last evening - after a long day which began before 5am -I had some food, then ingested our digital film footage into Mac and Final Cut - watched the horrendous images on the news, then tried to sleep.

However, the memory of an aerial shot of a person running for their very life along a country road as the Tsunami encroached at 40mph behind him haunted me, and still does!

I doubt this poor soul could have survived what was about to consume him .........



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.