blip art :: xb

By xb

Underneath

I've been thinking about this one all week, for this week's theme of 'underneath'. Except in my mind it had a brilliant blue sky, it was landscape, and the curve of the bridge was more obvious. A bit like this, but better! As it turned out, it was windy, wet, and starting to snow. It's not often I do a blip in portrait either. I had to make the best of the conditions. I can't make up my mind if I like it, or if it's a bit washed out. Just being fussy.

As I sit blipping, there's a blizzard outside, but you really don't want to see snow again, right? :)


Incidentally, this is the Kessock Bridge from the North Kessock side - the bridge that carries the main A9 trunk road from the Black Isle, over to Inverness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.