Northern Exposure

By Northern

Shed

Despite the snow on the other islands ours was clear of most of the white stuff by mid morning. It's been more than three weeks since I've been on my bike and I thought I'd take a wee birl over to the far side of the island to see how the lungs were functioning after the chest infection. Glad to report that all was well.

I did meander a bit slower than normal and stopped to take photographs for longer than usual but I wasn't anywhere near as decrepit as I thought I might be. Even the legs were still able to churn away pretty fast as I proved to myself when two boxer dogs decided to chase me. Amazing how the logical part of your brain that's shouting 'it's ok, they're fenced in' is drowned out by the flight instinct and loud barking.

I also discovered that sheep can hear a kit-kat wrapper being opened from half a field away. They were also too slow to catch me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.