Life in Fife ©

By LifeInFife

Mists

It was one of those days when the sky touched the ground. The promised snow did not transpire, instead we had icy rain and sleet and a mist hanging over the village.

I hate weekends like this - it means I have no excuse to flee the house and get out in the fresh air with the camera and the dogs. I really need that after a week of being office bound. Instead, I feel duty bound to clean. The protestant work ethic comes to the fore and I am down on my hands and knees scrubbing skirting boards. I need the weather to save me from my genes.

Funnily enough - this image was taken in full colour. There simply was none as the image reflects :) There should also be a hill.....but no not today!

Have a great Saturday,

I have a gorgeous colourful glass of cava next to me. As the kids would say "Good Times"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.