ARGHHHHHHHH

sometimes nothing says i'm an outsider quite like waving a camera around at every opportunity. granted, the fact that i have white skin and drive a car pretty much makes me an outsider, but I try not to add to that.

i tried to be subtle and take a picture of the villagers who'd come to witness what was happening (not very much) but instead I got a picture of my bonnet. my car is clean though, right?! this should make my dad very happy.

today was amazingly frustrating even by zambian standards. we were supposed to be demarcating the land but after chasing around to find the right people, we found that we didn't have the right people. and that was just the beginning. sometimes it's such a struggle to stay calm and polite but at the same time stand your ground and not be walked all over. it's a balance i'm constantly learning.

(i've missed a few days blipping but I'll try and catch up tomorrow)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.