My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

View

I was trying to take a similar picture a few weeks ago, but my friend kept jumping in the way. So today as I was going to my small group's pub quiz, I seized the opportunity and took this shot.

I'm not hugely happy with it though. It's not half as nice as when I was actually looking at it with my own eyes.

We spend so much time trying to capture things in photos that sometimes we forget to appreciate the moment. Photography is a nice way to remember, and I love it as an art form, but it can sometimes get in the way.

Thinking about it, it wasn't my friend that was getting in the way those few weeks ago, it was my camera. He is a nicer view than anything a camera can produce - so are all my friends - and I think I need to appreciate that more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.