Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Blip Journals #45 Daffs Snaps

It's quite a while since a did a journal title blip. I was out at our holiday lodge before work to leave some refreshments for today's incoming visitors and noticed the swathe of miniature daffs. Soaking wet, but gleaming so chearfully in a little bit of morning sunshine. I couldn't help but think of Daff. I do hope the folk arrive in daylight to be greeted by these little darlings!

The day continued well for me at the shop, but not so for one of my customers. I offered the nice man a discount of £35.00 on one of my higher priced items. He went away to think about it. Within the hour he was back, but he parked the car in a stupid way and within 2 minutes of coming back he got a £30.00 parking fine!

I know he will be enjoying the purchase tonight, nevertheless.

PS: The last in the series of journal names is here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.