My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

"Pop!" goes the Popmobile

I saw it coming.

It's not often I look in the rear view mirror while stopped at lights, but this time I did. And there it was - a big, white minibus headed towards good old 'Pop' as we call him - and I'm thinking, "he's going to hit me ...".

Maybe I shouldn't think like that, even if it seems obvious. A similar thing happened on Tuesday when I was riding; I was cantering towards a jump and lost a stirrup, and I thought "I'm going to fall off" and I did.

Often what you believe will happen, happens. So even if it seems silly, impossible even, we need to believe for the best. We need to trust God to provide for us and to protect us even when it doesn't look possible.

And if anyone's worried, I'm ok, though my neck is a little sore so I am going to go to the doctor next week just to check everything's snazzy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.