A Wave On The Ocean

By Bensholto

Earlier this week I was stood outside the office on Salford Quays having a quick break and this little bird flew by and settled in a nearby tree.
On closer inspection, it was identified as a Mistle Thrush and we could clearly see it was settled in a nest, watching the world go by.
Fast forward to today and it was my turn to work a Saturday. So I brought my camera with me, went into the senior manager's office (obviously he doesn't have to work on Saturdays!) and I realised not only was there a Mistle Thrush, there are actually two, and in the nest were a pair of sleeping chicks.

I probably took about fifty shots and unfortunately couldn't get a clear shot of either thrush with the chicks in the nest.
This was taken when one thrush was in the nest keeping the chicks warm, and this one was perched on top of a sculpture behind work, on look out, getting ready to head off for more food.

Never fear, I'll try again next week.
LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.