Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

Hopefully something to be learnt

Jerry the cat struck in the garden. A "simple" tit but the pink ring on its leg struck me as strange. Why would a tit be marked, probably the most common of all the garden birds?

There was nothing written on the ring but I have sent the photo to the local branch of the equivalent of the RSPB and hope to find out more.

Hopefully, it's death was not in vain in stark contrast to what has happened in Japan and which I just can't quite believe. A colleague is posted in Tokyo and on hearing the news on Friday morning, I immediately phoned the office and was relieved to hear he had been on a trip inland & was fine. On Monday I will find out how & when he got home and whether his flat was damaged.

As I am sure with all Blipers, our thoughts are with the Japanese people and with all those who are waiting for news of friends & relatives in the area.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.