TeeJay

By TeeJay

Rock

I went for a drive up the Owen Valley with kiwilizzie to get some giant pinecones (which I'll probably blip some day in winter when its too dark to go out and I'm short of a 'subject').

As you all know, any 'drive' is a photo opportunity and there were lots of things we stopped to take photos of: wild apples, sun on water, sheep, autumnal trees, an old cart, hawks, gliders and land formations. This is one of my favourites. I've always been fascinated by rocks. Where they are, how they form, what they look like. I got kiwilizzie to stop here so I could take a photo of this hillside that is exposing itself and realised once I got it on the computer that it is also a photo of a glider to the right just above the clouds and a hawk just to the right of the tree - though you'll have to view it in large to see either of them.

The colour is true - taken with a polarising lens but unadjusted on the computer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.