Adda

By Adda

sound scapes...

one of those rare Sunday mornings when I let sleep win over biking...the alarm rang, I snoozed it...it rang again and I shut it down...today was the monthly HBC race and I had plans to participate...they had made it interesting this time...it was supposed to be about a 41km long race but the key was finishing within 100 mins (~ 25km/hr avg)...I've never been able to match that speed for that distance on that circuit...I didnt have high hopes for today either but still I wanted to give it a shot and see if at least I can get close...well, that is, if I had participated today...

otherwise a very lazy Sunday with just one quick trip to the local market...most of the day was spent in front of the TV...in the afternoon there was this hour-long no commercial break crappy detective serial running on one of the premier channels...the only reason behind me sitting for an hour in front of the TV was that today's episode was completely shot in Switzerland...one can only wonder on just how beautiful a place on earth can get...

the mini virtual trip to the Alps naturally drew me towards this 5 CD set - Soundscapes, that I've owned for sometime now...some of the best Indian classical instrumentalists...absolute delight! the other two CDs in the album are called - Seas and Valleys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.