send me back to the wild!

By davidpritchard

Screwed!

That's exactly how I felt this morning when the second of my co-workers phoned out sick for the day, leaving me on my own after another overnight. Officially I'm the wrong gender to be left in that position, and I had to recruit some help from next door (similar living arrangements) to help with the morning routines.

I was hoping to get a shot from Edinburgh up here today. Three of my friends (and my father) were all in town today, and I was planning to meet them in town. However, I was fed some false information about the route schedule from the bus driver (who will shame here as the driver of the #212 14:35 from St. John's hospital) who saw to it that I arrived in Edinburgh at ten to four, instead of 15:15, had I taken the bus immediately behind him. Which left me just enough time to arrive at the museum cafe to get a lift home, without taking a single photograph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.