Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Angular

I don't know how many times I have walked under this but have never thought of blipping it, until now.

Another lazy day, I am just so tired recently. Tonight is not going to help matters either as I am babysitting from 4.30pm to around 2am.


Lat nights meal out was ok, would have been 100 times better if I hadn't felt as sick as I did. The menu was pretty good but all I managed was soup. Roll on the hospital appointment.

As we entered the restaurant we were warned to watch for the wet floor in the first little room of the restaurant as they had a leaking ceiling.
Half way through the meal I noticed them taking things off the wall, moving the table and chairs then moments later that part of the ceiling fell in and we were engulfed in dust and the smell of wet plaster. Thankfully no one was in the area and no one was hurt.
We felt so sorry for them, they came through to check we were all ok and apologised profusely.
Turns out that the tenements above had a leaking washing machine.
Coffees and liquers were on the house as an apology.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.