Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Blue sky

I've wanted to do one of these shots for ages after seeing other people do them. Today was the perfect day - I cannot believe the colour of that sky which was taken about 11.30 this morning. Summer is definitely on its way now as today is the first day that my washing has actually dried outside since last year. It has been beautiful weather today, such a shame we haven't been out anywhere to enjoy it really.
Apart from washing and taking pics I cooked a beef dinner, helped the boys with their homework and sewing - yes, my two youngest do like sewing and my middle son has actually sewn some lovely things. For Mothers' Day he's made me a pencil case out of felt, which is lovely, in my two favourite colours - pink and purple. Yesterday he made his dad one too. I'll blip them both on Mothers' Day or thereabouts.
The boys have now gone to their Nan and Grandad's with their dad so I've got some peace and quiet to try and shift this headache, do some work and cleaning.
Enjoy the rest of the day everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.