Starry Eyed Surprise

By bellerock

That's not a chicken!

Yuk weather again today, so B Plan, Trip to Costco Aberdeen. (Mr G really knows how to show a girl a good time.)

We arrived just in time for lunch. Costco have a fab cafe, pizza, hotdogs, baked potatoes and pastries. What more could a body ask for?

We agreed that we didn't need anything and came 'just for a look', so I don't know why we were 'looking' pushing a trolley around.

An hour later and we're standing at the checkout paying for the most random selection of items, including a paper shredder (well ours died last month) 2 pairs of men's shorts (Mr G has just recently taken over my Gym membership) a Kite, (for my Niece's Easter) and a pile of books, (no excuse for that I'm afraid.)

It's been a long standing family tradition that no trip to Costco will cost you less than £150 and bingo, right on the nose!

We went back the scenic route, and as we're big fans of chickens, we like to spot the number of gardens and fields with chickens in them. This one caught my eye just outside Netherley near Stonehaven.

There were 3 in the field, however they refused to stand together. I think you can 'sample' them in Lairhillock Inn, the local restaurant in Netherley.

However, being a veggie, I'll stick to shooting photographing them instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.