Me and Max

By grete

After All These Yearss

She used to be my son´s high school sweet heart.
She would come into our house, sink down on the couch like a cat, purring.
She would talk with me as if I was her friend.
She suggested that if I was to become a grandmother, my grandschild/ren could call me Foxy (reason being my then-scare of being an ancient grandma.... :-)
She was laughs and serious and full of dreams at the same time.

And then I bump into her today.
She still talks with me as if I am her friend.
She still laughs.
She is still serious.
Still full of dreams.

And she still melts my heart...


ps. Couldn´t make up my mind as to where she looked best. My son - no, not the one - said this was way too much out of focus. And then I wonder - do portraits have to be in focus?

Edit:
So I have broken the rules - the out-of-focus.
And then I go back to the rules - the focus.
Actually, my number one rule is - there are no rules - so I suppose I have changed this photo because.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.