annis

By anni

When did the time stop? #2

I realized only back home that I didn't hear the old clock on the wall making it's normal sounds every half an hour, can't recall if it was ticking or not. Probably not.

I had slept badly, sharing the room with Elina who was not feeling well and slept badly, too. Laying awake through the very early hours I was occasionally browsing the latest news via my cell phone. Which didn't help my sleeping.

The bright March sun was again shining through the blinds in the morning. We were all goofing around, Aapo drawing on the floor, Hanna reading her little book in the rocking chair.

The rocking chair is only rarely used now. My mom likes to lay on a sofa, occasionally reading through papers she can't remember, watching tv programs she can't remember. Mostly, she seems to think my dad is gone and laid to the eternal rest because he's not at home. I like to think that she's now gradually learned to attach my visits to the fact that we are going to see dad in the manor house. Which she then pretty soon forgets again.

...

PS. I'm so very glad that I now have a chance to see my friend Rachel's daily blips!

PPS Yesterday backblipped.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.