Demolition

Although Ellen was happy with the appearance of the snow, no one else was. She was excited because the snow coming back meant that we had to get the Christmas tree out again and Santa would come to bring her presents. Sweet but profoundly mistaken.

I was excited because I would get some photos of Pennywell in the snow but it was already turning to rain by the time we left the house and by the time swimming was done it was a steady depressing drizzle. It would have been unusually cruel, even by my standards, to drag the lad around in the rain just so I could take some more photos. So it was a couple of quick snaps and then to Gerry's for breakfast.

From there it was straight to Brechin where, for reasons best known to Mandy and not really explored by me, we were going to the football to watch Brechin play St Johnstone. OK, it's a historic game for Brechin: their first Scottish Cup quarter finals ever (or for a very long time). Have I mentioned football here at all? I'm not very keen and the lumpen elements at both ends of the park confirmed my prejudices. It was amusing to watch the photographers who had all set up their positions at the Brechin goal end in the first half. They had clearly assessed the odds of where the photo opportunities were going to be. They were wrong. All the action, at least in the first half was around the St Johnstone goal. Anyway, it was good. Important enough for both teams for them to try really hard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.