an image of teamdel

By teamdel

No Cycling

A nice family morning and lunch today with Grandad and Grandma. Toddler got a new dinosaur which she enjoying bouncing about on. I was very impressed with Jamie Olivers Tomato soup which I made. I am not too sure I agree with his schooling methods but he does dish out a good recipie or two.

After Jamie soup we wandered down towards the beach again as the weather was so nice. Toddler was set on playing in the park so Wife stayed with her whilst Baby and I set off down the seafront.

We wandered out on the pier and saw that something was going on inside the big grand ballroom. Looking through the window I could see a a wrestling ring with about 10 people sitting in front of it. As we wandered back we saw a poster advertising it, to be honest I am amazed they even managed to get about 10 people to watch it, it looked dreadful, especially given that the ceiling was only a bit higher than the ring.

As we continued back off the pier we were confronted by two wrestlers. Though you would have been surprised given that they were quite puny and were having a quick smoke before going in to wrestle. I considered blipping them but to be honest I didn't fancy talking to them much.

Anyway as usual there is always a possible blip around the corner, and there was. Two lads were practising tricks on their BMXs on the seafront. They were jumping on and sliding along the handrail.

I thought it was quite interesting to watch but baby did not agree and started yelling. I think he was aware it was a no cycle zone.

Back blipped for yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.