cameralady

By cameralady

My Curling Day

Not a great photo but it illustrates what is on my mind.

For me, the last few days have been all about curling. Our provincial team was competing in The Brier. They got the bronze medal this afternoon. All the games were televised so watched some of that throughout the week.

The Canadian Interuniversity National Championship games were taking place at the local curling club this afternoon and our Memorial University (my alma mater) men's team won that just before my league was taking to the ice, as we do every Sunday.

Today was the last game of our league's regular season and it was a very close game but my team won by one point. Playoffs start next week.

I have to blip now because I am home and watching the final game of the Brier on TV; Ontario vs. Manitoba, which will not end until after midnight...

So all I could think to blip was something curling related so you get my curling shoes with the cool round sliders and my old broom. I got myself the shoes for Christmas so maybe I will get myself a cool new broom next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.