simplicit.

By krimmson

just hittin' it up old school.

what a rather depressing start to my actually-okay week...

friday night: i lost my phone.
...or rather, it's been stolen from my purse when i wasn't around.
so here's how it went down --
our school's symphonic band had msboa festival that night, reporting time being 7 pm. for the past three years, i've always left my purse in the band room at school -- usually cellphone being in it -- and never had a problem.
hah, well...times are changin' indeed.
we didn't return until about 10:30 pm, and when i went to retrieve my purse and get my phone to call my mom, it was gone.
i spent a good half-an-hour searching the band room, my tenor sax case (in case i accidentally dropped it in there or something), and my guy friends' suit jacket pockets hahah.
in the end, though...no luck. i felt like crying.
oh michigan...since when were you so hard to trust...

and so, i was phone-less all day today...until right about now.
this is my dad's super-old phone that he uses to communicate with his workers; it is going to be mine for the next few days to see if someone is courteous enough to return my phone back.

fingers crossed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.