Flat bum

My bum is flat from sitting all weekend long. Fortunately the weather has been crazy, so I haven't missed any sunny moments out in the fresh air. Today we were blessed with a gust of wind that set the alarm off on our truck. I've never seen anything like it. The rain was flying sideways, and the trees were bending...and they are really big trees.

My mom lives about 90 miles away and said the gust hit her about an hour later. It knocked down trees and power poles, ripped roofs off and displaced lots of personal property. Lightening and thunder then made its way over us. There was one bang that caused all the windows to rattle and the alarms on all the neighborhood cars to go off. I was hoping for some evening lightening, but I'm too chicken to go outside to capture it.

I got these shots of the eerie clouds from our living room but did venture out for a couple of minutes for images that aren't any better.

I've been hard at work on my websites this weekend. I finished up my main site and just need to put some finishing touches on my blog. Once I'm finished, I'll share with you all. I would love your feedback.

We have daylight savings time here, so I had to set the clocks forward. Tomorrow morning is going to come too soon.

Must be viewed in large for full potential.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.