Crossed wiring

In my head, I think.

The party I thought was last night, was tonight. I got dressed up all over again while recalling the Oscar-worthy back paddling I did last night.

Flashback to last night: Five minutes after the party was supposed to start I looked out and there was still no evidence that any guests had arrived so I figured I would be the first to show up. Not horrible because I had two bottles of red; might as well not have anyone know that I brought any wine in case they didn't. When they opened the door, I thought it was weird that the vacuum cleaner was going. Whoa, I'm early for the party, I said. Haha, the party is tomorrow night my dear, he said. I'm kidding, I said, just dropping the wine off so I don't show up with it tomorrow night. How thoughtful, she said. See you tomorrow night, I said. Phew, I thought.

Great party, food, chatter, crawled into bed at 2:00 am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.