Moments

By togrrrl

Swelling Buds

When I walked by the lilac in my back yard I noticed the buds beginning to swell. "What? Is it my imagination? How can the buds be swelling when it's been cold and snowy?" But the buds didn't lie. When I looked into the centre of the bush a couple of tiny leaves had popped. out of their winter covering.

The first leaves of spring! I will have to wait until May for the flowers, but it is so wonderful to see these sure signs of spring.

Tonight we met friends who we haven't seen in years. We have been friends for 22 years, since I met my husband in fact. They had their first child a couple of years before my sone was born. In fact my friend gave my son his first bath because I was too scared of hurting him. She showed me how to hold him and trickle the water over his body.

We were very close until distance and busy schedules prevented us from meeting. Now that our kids our grown we are resuming our friendship like no time had ever passed!

I have so many nature notes but they are going to have to wait for backblips and future blips. The weekend is over and I have to go to sleep. It's going to be a busy week, but I'll comment when I can.

Oh, and check out yesterday's blipmeet blip! Toronto Blipmeet

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.