walking in the city

By inthecity

Clarion Alley

San Francisco: day 11

Stellar sunshine. Today I walked from Cole Valley to The Mission, via 17th street*, the Castro and Delores Mission Park. My primary destination: Clarion Alley. My friend told me about it, which holy what a find! It runs between Valencia and Mission Street and is completely covered in murals. I shot about 150 pics and have no idea how much time I spent in there. And I thought I'd be able to do Balmy Street today too.

I was so hungry and bleary-eyed after that. I stumbled into a taqueria, where I had a heap of rice and beans and all those fixins for about two bucks and watched a Latin dance 'dueling' competition show on their big screen tv.


* thankfully in the downhill direction

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.