Daffs Snaps

By Daff

Treasured Possession #9

Welsh Loving Spoon, presented to me by my staff when I retired from my beloved Tearooms which I ran for 11 years. The spoon was actually made in South Wales by the son of one of my staff. From the top it depicts a pair of curtains to represent my involvement with the theatre, clasped hands of friendship, the teapot - symbol of the tearooms, a heart within a horseshoe for good luck for the future, and of course the Welsh Dragon at the bottom.
The reverse is just as intricate with the curtain folds down to the heart which contains an inscription from my staff. I still meet up with my 'tearoom girls' about once a month and we spend a jolly evening talking about the good old days at the Tearooms!!


I've had a very busy weekend so a bit behind with my commenting but will endeavour to catch up over the next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.