Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Saturday: Caxton Hall

Working all weekend, so this is a backblip.  Weekend shifts run from 0900-2100 so it is quite hard to find the time to upload once I get home, and I can't do it from work.  No sirree, I would have my wrists slapped!

We take it in turns to cook at the weekends, and today was my turn.  I took this picture as I was trotting up to Victoria Street to buy a few ingredients I needed and took this in one of the side streets.

This is Caxton Hall which used to be Westminster Town Hall until, I think, the 1970s.  Winston Churchill gave several (no doubt rousing) speeches there in the 1930s, and it is also where Elizabeth Taylor and Michael Wilding got married.  Diana Dors and Peter Sellers also got married here but not to each other........

The Big Caxton

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.