Rab

By Rab

Happy Birthday Max!!!

Well today was my youngest nephews first Birthday. We had a little party for him yesterday, but officially its today.

My brother and I took him swimming up at the Commy, with his big brother Joe. We had a great time and little Max had a whale of a time splashing about like mad. My intended blip was going to be him in the pool but, I guess you can call me a little naive here, NO Cameras Allowed (Cell phones as well if i remember rightly). Of course I'm not allowed to take lovely innocent shots of my 1 year old nephew splashing around in the water on his birthday. Well not with a lot of kids swimming around, basically in their underwear, I guess.

Another observation today was that they have a little Parking Lane for the Buggys ('Strollers' for our friends across the Pond), complete with Chains to Padlock it. My brothers even talking about getting his own Chain for the Buggy.
Is that where we're at today people? A time where you have to padlock your kids Buggy while you go Swimming?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.