Who knew?

By InOtherNews

Gone Fishing

I popped out at lunch for a crafty KFC and some blipping, and ended up on the wrong side of town. This is the Sincil Drain, running along a road called Sincil Bank. Away to my left here would be my beloved Sincil Bank (football Ground) and away to my right the less favourable Sincil Bank (low cost rent / low cost tenant). I did leave a little dog just in shot as well to tell the full story.

I wanted a shot of the ground and instead I encountered this dubious looking fella fishing from a footbridge whilst supping Stella. I dallied around him for a bit pretending to be shooting birds, the water, the ground, anything that wasn't drawing welfare. Eventually I just went up and asked him if I could take a picture stating it was for a project (didn't want him to think I fancied him). He grunted yes and our conversing was at an end.

As I stepped back a young lad in full tracksuit and half wit walked past with an angry looking dog. With complete disregard for my shot he just pushed past and in doing so nearly had my eye out with a scabby looking joint he had hanging from his noctine stained fingers. That's why I kept him in.

That's the longest piece of writing you've ever been given about an actual photo. I feel quite emotional.

Had a text from Mr&Mrs Sex yesterday, although on this occasion it was just missus, from Mrs phone. I didn't reply straight away though. It was followed thirty seconds later by my ex's new boyfriend simply saying 'my jeans have dried'. Not sure what that's all about.

This afternoon I have spent some time working towards my A&G NVQ Level 3 (advice and guidance), and tomorrow I'm sitting numeracy and literacy level three. Level one you neededto be able to count to ten and spell your name. Level two had numbers as high as twenty and needed you to be able to spell other peoples names as well. I shudder to think what level three might entail - I'd best brush up on three digit numbers and two syllable words. Thank god I went further than secondary education otherwise I'd be struggling.

The NVQ is actually a waste of time in my opinion, as most are. It's just a bit of paper to show people I do my job properly: surely a better one would be my wage slip? As long as that lands on my doorstep once a week I think I'm giving all the correct advice and guidance.

Feeling a bit morose today listening to people coming in talking about their weekends as families with their kids and that.I had a decent weekend. but the same sort I was having at 16. So jealous of everyone who is a doting Mum or Dad. At 32 I reckon my time for that will soon be passed.

I'd quite like a hug today. Ideally from a girl 25-35 who won't let go, but one from little Isaac would do to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.