Experiments with ISO "crocuses"

Before my first experiments with ISO, I was just using the camera on auto mode. I took a picture of a church using all the same settings, except from the ISO and afterwards I had a look at the result. My first impression was that there were no difference between the pictures, but when I looked at them closer (blown up) the difference was spectacular. I had a look at my journal entries and saw that the pictures I prefered from my journal, all had the same ISO (80). Sice then, I have used 80 or 100 ISO only.

That was until I saw a picture by Maxellis that used a gazillion ISO and I was blown away.

Yesterday I used higher ISO for the picture of the swan, and I was quite pleased with the result. (I am really excited, for the first time a picture of mine has hit the highlight..., Thank you to everyone).

Anyway, today I tried high ISO with the crocuses, but they just looked really overexposed, so it turned out today 80 were best again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.