My Angle

By myangle

Painting

I didn't have time to go out and do a blip today. Time for another self portrait. The builder had just finished plastering the ceiling so I decided the put some undercoat on the walls. Painting isn't my favourite thing to do but it needed to be done and it is a DIY task I can complete without stuffing it up.

This shot also gave me a chance to play with my little remote flash firing thingo I bought the other day. I should probably read the instructions. I couldn't get the flash to over or under expose. Maybe another time. It isn't easy to find subjects willing to let me take dozensof photos of them while I tweak the settings. This photo was the first of about twenty. In the rest the wall was painted. I looked too serious in the others.

It has been a busy morning and I am tired even before I head off to work. I won't be putting in maximum effort today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.