Gifts of Grace

By grace

Some Days

Some days are full of synchronicities.

After looking at this post and the vivid aerial images in the embedded link I was lying in the bath contemplating (again) the effect of the personal reports juxtaposed with bird's eye images of the latest earthquake and tsunami. I was gazing idly at this Japanese print which hangs beside the bath when, before my very eyes, it slid in slow motion from its central position within the frame. Hmm ...

The print is titled 'Waves' and is a detail from a painting by Hokusai. It represents: 'Cyclic energy in thunderous roar, ever rolling, ever crashing, mighty white horses, fine driven spray and seething undertow the vortex ever turning'.

This had the effect of shifting my focus to see resonances in everything. I like it when that happens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.