Appreciation

By Appreciation

Poor Sheep

I heard on the radio today several things that kept me smiling all day. That is good going considering my day was glum and the weather even more miserable than my sour face.

I heard that the government have removed from the list of preferred professions, for those wishing to migrate to the UK, the profession of Sheep Shearing!

What does this mean for us all - and in particular the plight of the thousands of poor unshorn sheep?

I pondered a few questions and possible answers:-

Will we have far more hairy sheep this spring? Well perhaps a youth initiative on sheep shearing will help here

Does this mean that unemployed hairdressers and barbers could expand the services they offer down on the farms? Snippy Sandra's Sheep Shearing Services - Steven'saSheepShearerNow.com (careful!)

Will we have a glut of nervous sheep as a result of this? Well possibly the odd casualty could lead to the price of spring lamb coming down

How Many Sheep Shearers do we currently allow into the country each year? Can't say I've noticed a great many bulky Australians in their Cork swinging hats down my local

How will this effect sales of the Sheep Shearers Calendar Market? I for one look forward to Santa filling my Stocking with this

Try as I might I can't find a site on the web that gives figures for the number of Sheep Shearers coming into the Country in the last few years. But it's definately a very interesting move by the Mr C & C.

Another item of news is that it is International Pie Day. I don't need to be told this twice - my boy and I, on our way to Physio, were considering the fillings we should have - Fish for me and Apple for him.

Alas, due to it being 3/14/2011. It is International squiggily line maths symbol Pie Day, celebrated the world over by Mathematics enthusiasts.

I still think my version would be better. It could also use up a few of the badly Sawn Sheep in the process - No?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.