Jess & Molly Law

By jml

A strange week ...

No Jess, No Molly.

Our kitchen is being totally re-done. The workmen will frequently need to have the gates opened as they bring in the new or take out the old. Besides, neither dog really likes the sound of machinery, or of hammering and banging. All in all, it seemed best to send them to Aunty Joyce for a week - so that's where they are now.

I had intended to blip the warning notice on our gate (not needed this week), but it has been relegated to a corner of the photo. Instead, I show a view of the open gate. Obviously, this does not happen all that often. We could not risk having the dogs free to go out onto the busy main road.

Later, looking through the shots in my camera, I noticed one with a red van passing. Through my kitchen window, I could see the same red van. I had blipped the arrival of our new kitchen units. So I thought I would make this the main picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.