Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Busy day...

It's been one of those days when I don't seem to have been able to squeeze in much photography. It was our regular science day, and as I had no biscuits in the house to take, I did some early baking - white chocolate chip cookies and orange, date and fig flapjacks. General approval from all the men in the house!

Then off to take Alex to the orthodontist - new brackets fitted and all the wires on his brace tightened up again. Back for lunch, and there was just time to take a few shots of our cherry-plum blossom while tending the chickens. They love to rootle around the garden and really didn't want to return to their coop - but I discovered that Rosie's very good at herding them. Must be a bit of collie in there somewhere!

Then another drive over to Oundle for our science session. We were trying to get to grips with electromagnetic induction and transformers - but I'm afraid it just made my head spin. I hated the topic when I did physics at school and it hasn't miraculously got any better! A long slow drive home thanks to rush hour and a jack-knifed lorry that had shed its load on a critical roundabout. Thank goodness Pete's cooking tea tonight!

I only took five shots of the cherry-plum and thought all of them seemed a bit boring. I therefore played around a bit with the processing, tweaking the colour curves and the hue. I quite like this rather garish take on blossom - especially the purplish hues that have appeared and the background, which reminds me a bit of a tie-dye pattern!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.